Faculty & Staff Directory


ADMINISTRATION
Steve McCormick Principal 904.547.7353 steve.mccormick@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Marquez Jackson Assistant Principal 904.547.7362 marquez.jackson@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Gina Fonseca Assistant Principal 904.547.7354 gina.fonseca@stjohns.k12.fl.us
David Scott Athletic Director 904.547.7356 scottd@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Nick Athanaseas Maintenance Coordinator 904.547.7357 athanan@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Daniel Burkert Registrar 904.547.7367 burkerd@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Bud Beech Dean 904.547.7363 beechb@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tom Stanton Dean 904.547.7372 stantot@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Mari Ellen Asplen Program Specialist, Academy Coordinator 904.547.7376 mariellen.asplen@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jeannine O’Brian Instructional Literacy Coach 904.547.7379 jeannine.obrian@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Deb Hrach Testing Coordinator 904.547.7378 hrachd@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Keith Schiffer Youth Resource Officer 904.547.7372 schiffk@stjohns.k12.fl.us

FRONT OFFICE & SUPPORT STAFF
Pat Forsythe Executive Secretary 904.547.7353 forsytp@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Karen Weaver Bookkeeper 904.547.7368 weaverk@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tamie Cook Athletic Trainer 904.547.7387 cookt@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Susan Johnson Cafeteria Manager 904.547.7371 johnsos@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Helene Isolica Office Assistant 904.547.7379 isolich@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Nicole Jutte Dean’s Assistant 904.547.7364 jutten@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Susan Gelb Receptionist 904.547.7350 susan.gelb@stjohns.k12.fl.us
L. Alicia Terry-Francis Registered Nurse 904.547.7373 terryl@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kimberly Barry Computer Operator 904.547.7358 kimberly.barry@stjohns.k12.fl.us

GUIDANCE DEPARTMENT
Jennifer Ashenfelder Guidance Counselor – A – G 904.547.7359 ashenfj@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Summer Mitchell Guidance Counselor – H – O 904.547.7360 mitches@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kaitlin Mason Guidance Counselor – P – Z 904.547.7382 kaitlin.mason@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kathy Nightingale Guidance Secretary 904.547.7366 nightik@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Catherine Snowden College Planner catherine.snowden@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Theresa Stevens Gifted Coordinator 904.547.7374 theresa.stevens@stjohns.k12.fl.us

MEDIA CENTER
Lisa Barnett Media Specialist barnetl@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Sharon Shreve Media Assistant shreves@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Bernard Grossholz Computer Tech grosshb@stjohns.k12.fl.us

ENGLISH
Elizabeth Bond English IV, AP Literature & Composition bonde@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Tracy Fordham English I, Dual Enrollment fordhat@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Lee Gaul English I gaull@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Karen Feiser English II karen.feiser@stjohns.k12.fl.us
James Johnson English III, AP Language & Composition, Journalism johnsoj7@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Elizabeth Kasting English IV, AP English Literature & Language Composition Block; Department Chair kastine@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Dustin Roberts English III & IV dustin.roberts@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Dawn Roland English II, AP English Literature & Language Composition Block rolandd@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jodi Rolison English II rolisoj@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Mary Carol Stearns English III stearnm@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Erin Grysko English I & II erin.grysko@stjohns.k12.fl.us

MATHEMATICS
Patty Barrett Algebra II Honors, PreCalculus barretp@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Renee Benet Algebra I, Geometry benetr@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Debbie Blake Algebra II Honors, Geometry Honors blaked@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Paula Selena Fryer Algebra II, Honors/PreCalculus, AP Calculus AB, AP Statistics, Department Chair fryerp@stjohns.k12.fl.us
James Lyons Algebra I & II, LAM II james.lyons@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jennifer Heinz AP Calculus AB & BC, AP Statistics heinzj@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Karen Maguire Algebra I Honors, Algebra II maguirk@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Heidi Mitchell Geometry Honors, PreCalculus mitcheh@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Nita Moores Intensive Math, Algebra I, Geometry nita.moores@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Colleen Rosatone Math Tutor colleen.rosatone@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Nels Sloth Statistics Honors, Liberal Arts Math slothn@stjohns.k12.fl.us
James Thomas Geometry, Math for College Readiness thomasj@stjohns.k12.fl.us

SCIENCE
Randall Blake Science blaker@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Elena Duduk Marine Science and Biology duduke@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Valerie Etienne-Leveille Science etiennv@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Karen Ford Biology Honors and AP Environmental fordk@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Martin Hillier Physics, Anatomy & Physiology hilliem@stjohns.k12.fl.us.
Kathryn Kehoe Chemistry; Biotechnology Academy kehoek@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Valerie Etienne-Leveille Chemistry and Chemistry Honors valerie.etienne-leveille@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Steve Lyons Biology, Department Chair lyonss@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jonathan Marks Physical Science marksj@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Stephanie Rowe Biology, Earth Space Science stephanie.rowe@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Fred Phillips Biology fred.phillips@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Devan Veatch Chemistry, Physics veatchd@stjohns.k12.fl.us

SOCIAL SCIENCES
Katilyn Collazo AP Art History, US History Hon, AP Euro, Department Chair katilyn.collazo@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Clint Finlay World History, World History Hon finlayc@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Linda Harris Economics, Government, Psychology; AP Psychology linda.harris@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Dustin Latta Government/Economics, Government/Economics Honors & AP dustin.latta@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Robin Lemons US History; AP US History robin.lemons@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Alina Mar World History Honors mara@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jeff Nethery World Geography & Critical Thinking, World History Hon netherj@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Art Busch US History Honors; AP World History arthur.busch@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Thaddeus Pickard AP Human Geography, US History Honors thaddeus.pickard@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jordan Schemmel AP Human Geography, International Relations Honors; Gov/Econ jordan.schemmel@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Matt Toblin AP Psychology toblinm@stjohns.k12.fl.us
John Weinbrenner AP World History, AP Government, Economics Honors weinbrj@stjohns.k12.fl.us

WORLD LANGUAGES
Arleen Chiclana Spanish III, IV & V, AP Spanish Language, AP Spanish Literature, Department Chair chiclaa@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Hilary Hoffman Latin I, II, III & IV, Creative Writing hoffmah@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Yan Li Chinese I, II, III, IV; AP Chinese yan.li@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Ruth Lopez-Cortes Spanish I ruth.lopez@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Johanna Newman Spanish II & III newmanj@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Sara Perry Spanish II & III perrys@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Ghislaine Rodriquez Spanish I & II rodrigg@stjohns.k12.fl.us

PHYSICAL EDUCATION
Joe Conroy Weightlifting joseph.conroy@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Katherine Conklin Blended HOPE conklik@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Pete Molinaro PE, Department Chair molinap@stjohns.k12.fl.us

THE ARTS
Joseph Kemper Theater, Stagecraft, Film Studies joseph.kemper@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jennifer Lee Digital Art, AP 2D Art, Yearbook, Dept Chair leej3@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Edwin Consunji Drawing I, II & III, AP Drawing edwin.consunji@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Renee Reyes Pottery I, II & III, AP 3D Art reyesr@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jakob Wisdom Band, Guitar, Keyboard jakob.wisdom@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Heather Burky TV Production heather.burky@stjohns.k12.fl.us

ESE
Rhonda Davis ESE Teacher davisr@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Charles Cerrato ESE Teacher; Department Chair cerratc@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Gordie Rolison ESE Teacher rolisoj2@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Mario Stephens ESE Paraprofessional stephem@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Doreen Sterling ESE Teacher doreen.sterling@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Kathy L. Sullivan-Tolx ESE Paraprofessional tolxk@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jodie Wissing ESE Teacher jodie.wissing@stjohns.k12.fl.us

BUSINESS & MARKETING ACADEMY
Chris Kochan Accounting and Business kochanc@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Marisa Leonard International Marketing leonarm@stjohns.k12.fl.us
Jodi Johnson Business jodie.johnson@stjohns.k12.fl.us